Kyiv rally demands Mayor Klitschko resign over winter preparations
Crowd estimates differ: about 200 people according to police (UP) and about 400 according to a DW correspondent.
Crowd estimates differ: about 200 people according to police (UP) and about 400 according to a DW correspondent.
Kyiv, Lutsk, Khmelnytskyi region, ZaporizhzhiaKyiv and Kyiv region
Russian sources relay Ukrainian reports without naming targets; the Russian Defence Ministry does not comment on these strikes separately.
Kyiv, Kyiv and Kharkiv regionsKyiv and Kyiv region
Russia calls the targets facilities working for the defence industry and the army and an intelligence data centre; the Ukrainian side speaks of a strike on energy covered by the US-announced truce and of civilian deaths.
Prosecutors speak of 15 verified terminals, the SBU of an attempt to activate 148; the figures refer to different stages.
The Russian Defence Ministry calls the targets military; the Ukrainian side calls them civilian infrastructure.
Ukrainian and independent sources speak of strikes on energy and housing and the lack of warning; RIA frames it through the theory of a "message" from Washington to Kyiv.
Casualty figures changed during the evening (one or two dead; 7, 11 or 14 injured).
The information comes from Fedorov himself; there is no independent confirmation in the sample, and Russian sources do not cover the story.
Kyiv and Kyiv OblastKyiv and Kyiv region
Ukrainian and independent sources agree; Kyiv Independent links the strikes to the ceasefire announced by Trump.
Kyiv: Obolonskyi and Solomianskyi districtsKyiv and Kyiv region
The Russian Defence Ministry names a bank's military-used data centre as the target; Ukrainian authorities and independent media report a hit on a restaurant and injured civilians.
Kyiv and regions of UkraineKyiv and Kyiv region
The sources agree on the state of the power system; Ukrainian media additionally cover the conflict between Zelensky and the Kyiv authorities, which Russian and independent materials in the sample do not mention.
Kyiv: Solomianskyi, Holosiivskyi and Shevchenkivskyi districtsKyiv and Kyiv region
Ukrainian and independent sources agree on the final figures (4 dead, 19 injured); interim figures rose through the day.
All groups quote Shmyhal; RIA Novosti, however, speaks of "damage" to the facility without saying who attacked it, while Ukrainian and independent media explicitly report a Russian strike.
Bucha and Fastiv districts, Kyiv OblastKyiv and Kyiv region
Only Ukrainian sources cover the event; Russian and independent sources in the sample do not mention the strikes on Kyiv region.
TASS relies on an anonymous "underground" and stresses the military effect of the strikes; Ukrainian sources speak of the bridges' safety margin, and DW of the search for alternative crossings.
Kyiv: Darnytskyi, Obolonskyi, Shevchenkivskyi and Podilskyi districtsKyiv and Kyiv region
The Russian Defence Ministry speaks of hitting a missile assembly enterprise, Smart Munitions LLC, in Kyiv or Kyiv region; Ukrainian authorities report hits on non-residential areas and warehouses, two dead and an…
Obukhiv, Kyiv OblastKyiv and Kyiv region
TASS, citing the Russian Defence Ministry, describes the mill as involved in producing Flamingo missiles; the mill's own statement, quoted by RBC-Ukraine, makes no mention of such a link.
Kyiv: Solomianskyi, Obolonskyi and Desnianskyi districtsKyiv and Kyiv region
RIA Novosti reports power and water outages, citing Klitschko, but does not link them to the attack or mention casualties.
Ukrainian media present the visit as a sign of support; RIA Novosti frames it through the criticism of a single American analyst, and its headline claiming the visit "shocked the US" rests on one person's opinion…
Kyiv and other citiesKyiv and Kyiv region
All information comes from Russian sources (the Defense Ministry and TASS, which also cites a statement by the Omega Telecom data centre itself).
Kyiv, Northern BridgeKyiv and Kyiv region
The Russian Defence Ministry describes the Northern Bridge as a military supply route; Ukrainian and independent sources describe it as a key part of the capital's transport system used by hundreds of thousands of…
Kyiv, Pecherskyi districtKyiv and Kyiv region
The Ukrainian and independent groups agree on the details (Pecherskyi district, two cars burned, one damaged).
Kyiv / WashingtonKyiv and Kyiv region
All groups quote the same remarks by Rubio but place the emphasis differently: TASS headlines a possible suspension of the embassy's work, while the Ukrainian outlets and Kyiv Independent stress that the embassy keeps…
Kyiv and Kyiv OblastKyiv and Kyiv region
There are no materials from the Russian group in the roundup; there are also no materials from the independent group.
All three groups report the allocation of about 1 billion euros for military aid and about 350 million euros for energy; reports of a package exceeding 1,3 billion euros do not contradict this breakdown.
Kyiv, Northern BridgeKyiv and Kyiv region
The Russian Defense Ministry (Telegram) reports that the strike took place during the day, while Ukrainian and independent outlets place the October 4 strike in the morning; it is unclear from the selection whether…
All three groups report the Russian Defense Ministry's statement that strikes on military and military-industrial facilities in Kyiv and other regions of Ukraine will be stepped up.
Ukrainian outlets and Meduza cite Zelensky’s statement about the installation of turrets in Kyiv; the roundup contains no conflicting information about this.
The Russian group describes the North Bridge as a route for the transfer of troops and military cargo; the Ukrainian group reports damage to the roadway and trolleybus network, restrictions on traffic, and two people…
Ukrainian outlets and Kyiv Independent, citing Nikolai Kalashnik, report preparations for backup crossings and a construction timeframe of up to three months.
Kyiv, Darnytskyi districtKyiv and Kyiv region
Ukrainian outlets and Kyiv Independent, citing local authorities, report one person killed and two injured in a Russian strike on a 25-story residential building.
TASS (tass.com), citing Obozrevatel, reports that DreamLine's data center in Kyiv was destroyed, but does not specify the address or name the cause.
HostomelKyiv and Kyiv region
Ukrainian articles and the Kyiv Independent link the fire to an attack by Russian drones in Hostomel; RIA Novosti reports a fire at «Венты» warehouses near Kyiv, but does not specify the exact location or cause of the…
Kyiv, Southern BridgeKyiv and Kyiv region
RIA Novosti reports explosions, a fire and damage, citing Klitschko, but does not specify who carried out the strike; Ukrainian and international outlets identify the drones as Russian.
There are no materials from the Russian group in the selection.
Solomianskyi district, KyivKyiv and Kyiv region
There are no materials from the Russian group in the roundup.
Kyiv, Kyiv region (Vyshhorod, Nalyvaikivka, Trypillia)Kyiv and Kyiv region
Target: the Russian Defense Ministry lists energy facilities as "supporting military production"; Ukrainian authorities name the energy system of the capital and the region as the main target, mentioning residential…
Kyiv, Dovzhenko Film StudioKyiv and Kyiv region
Russian and Ukrainian groups report that a fire broke out on the grounds of the Dovzhenko Film Studio, and that, according to preliminary information, batteries are burning in one of the pavilions; both say that…
The Russian Defense Ministry says it hit a locomotive depot where a "storage site" for Flamingo missiles was allegedly "set up", and data centers as data hubs for the Ukrainian military.
Kyiv (Shevchenko district)Kyiv and Kyiv region
The same day the Russian Defense Ministry reported strikes on data centers in Kyiv; about the Academy and medical center buildings the Russian material has only a retelling of a Strana.ua report on a fire.
Sofiivska Borshchahivka (Kyiv region)Kyiv and Kyiv region
There are no Russian reports of a strike on the market in the collected material: that day RIA writes about a record-long air-raid alert in Kyiv.
RIA Novosti reports an explosion in Kyiv during an air raid alert, but does not specify that it was caused by a drone and provides no information about casualties.
«Українська правда» reports four people injured at night and one in the morning, while Kyiv Independent reports at least five people injured on September 26; these figures are compatible.
Kyiv, Solomianskyi DistrictKyiv and Kyiv region
There are no materials from the Russian group in the roundup.
All sides agree that data centers in Kyiv were hit.
Kyiv (Pechersk and Solomianka districts)Kyiv and Kyiv region
Ukrainian and independent sources report civilians killed (a teenager and four people in an office building); the Russian items in the collected set do not mention this: RIA limits itself to reporting explosions, the…